Michelob ULTRA Light Cider Review & Crate & Barrel Outdoor Gathering Kit Giveaway (Ends 8/1/12)

by Maggie on July 29, 2012

Michelob ULTRA Light Cider Review

Ever since I had my daughter, I have not been much of a drinker. Though I do have to say that once in a while I do like to have a drink, especially on hot summer days.

I was recently given the opportunity to review the new Michelob Ultra Light Cider. I was also sent an Outdoor Gathering kit which included a Crate & Barrel Table In A Bag, a Crate & Barrel Picnic Blanket, a Crate & Barrel Insulated Tote, two coordinating Crate & Barrel Napkins, a Crate & Barrel Cutting Board, two acrylic glasses, a summer sausage, and a box of crackers.

Crate & Barrel Outdoor Gathering Kit

One hot summer day, my husband and I decided to try these out. We set everything up and poured ourselves a glass each. There is just one word to describe it – delicious! It was light, crisp, and refreshing. A perfect hot summer day type of drink.

Some great things to know about the Michelob ULTRA Light Cider are that it is made from crisp apples making it a naturally sweetened, gluten-free cider, and at 120 calories, it has one-third fewer calories than other ciders. And, if you don’t like the taste of beer, have no fear, it definitely doesn’t taste like beer.  It tastes more like champagne!

And now you can try it too!

GIVEAWAY:

Michelob ULTRA Light CiderCrate & Barrel Outdoor Gathering Kit

One lucky Snag A Bargain reader will win a Michelob ULTRA Light Cider/Crate & Barrel Outdoor Gathering Kit which will include:

  • $20 gift card to purchase Light Cider samples
  • 1 Crate & Barrel Table In A Bag
  • 1 Crate & Barrel Picnic Blanket
  • 1 Crate & Barrel Insulated Tote
  • 2 Crate & Barrel Napkins
  • 1 Crate & Barrel Cutting Board
  • 2 acrylic glasses
  • 1 summer sausage
  • 1 box of crackers

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Details:  Make sure to leave a separate comment for each entry! All entries will be verified. If it cannot be verified, it will not count. If the Mandatory entry is not done, all other entries will not count. This giveaway is open to US residents 21 years or older and will end on August 1, 2012 at 11:59pm EST. One winner will be selected randomly and will have 48 hours to claim the prize or another winner will be randomly selected.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

Disclosure:  A free sample of this product was sent to me for review purposes. This had no bearing on the review. All opinions are my own and are not influenced by anyone or anything.

 

Related Bargain Posts:


{ 166 comments… read them below or add one }

1 sarah t July 29, 2012 at 1:59 pm

i would use it to bbq with my neighbors

2 Troy July 29, 2012 at 2:13 pm

I nice quiet barbeque with a few close friends.

3 Kelly D July 29, 2012 at 3:32 pm

I would use this kit to have a picnic/bbq with my family.

4 Wehaf July 29, 2012 at 3:42 pm

I’d love to go to the lake with my family and dogs and have a picnic there; this kit would be perfect for that.

5 Stede July 29, 2012 at 4:24 pm

I love picnics…am the one in my family to organize picnics at the drop of a hat…would just LOVE this kit to add to the fun! Thanks for sharing this.

6 MAMOTTS July 29, 2012 at 4:42 pm

we have alot of get togethers during warm months

7 Jessica To July 29, 2012 at 4:47 pm

I would use this at my friend’s birthday cookout.

8 Maureen July 29, 2012 at 5:06 pm

my parents have a balcony at their condo but no table this would be a great item for them to have to have their evening dessert and dinner on perhaps.

9 Michele Behlen July 29, 2012 at 5:17 pm

I would give it to my daughter to use on her new deck.

10 jodi lasher July 29, 2012 at 5:40 pm

I would use this when i go to my best friends house for a picnic…

11 Nancy July 29, 2012 at 5:49 pm

This set would be great for an end of summer gathering for friends!

12 debbie jackson July 29, 2012 at 6:08 pm

be great for when my sister visits debbie jackson,
djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

13 Shane R. July 29, 2012 at 6:44 pm

I would invite some friends over and have a BBQ.
Shane R.´s last blog post ..Shane’s Killer Cupcakes Merchandise Shop Now Open!

14 meredith July 29, 2012 at 7:17 pm

I would have a fun backyard BBQ!

15 Cynthia Rayne July 29, 2012 at 8:28 pm

I’m hosting a Perseid Metor Shower party and I think this would terrific for appetizers before the big event!

16 Kathy S July 29, 2012 at 8:33 pm

Picnic during our family vacation

17 Dee July 29, 2012 at 8:41 pm

I would use this during an afternoon bbq with the family! :)

18 Tracy D July 29, 2012 at 8:41 pm

oooohhh….. that looks GOOD!

19 Julie Lynn Bickham July 29, 2012 at 8:42 pm

Would have it for a family gathering at a local park.
Julie Lynn Bickham´s last blog post ..10 Tips For Parents Of Special Needs Children

20 Karen Wildman July 29, 2012 at 8:49 pm

I WOULD USE ON THE DECK WHERE I LIVE!! AWESOME GIFT!!!

21 chelesa sims July 29, 2012 at 9:12 pm

I would use this on the deck for myself and husband when the kids go to sleep at night. The nights are so warm here and it would a perfect table for us to use outside and we could use any of this stuff. I hope i win (fingers crossed) but good luck to everyone

22 Rachel July 29, 2012 at 9:32 pm

On our families day trips!

23 darlene lehman July 29, 2012 at 9:38 pm

I would throw a nice ladies night for the mommies i know that way we can all relax and have a good time without the guys yeah!!!! they do the men gatherings all the time i think its a good time for us and this would help me kick it off

24 Jessie C. July 29, 2012 at 9:47 pm

I’d use it for family get together parties.

25 Mel G July 29, 2012 at 9:48 pm

This would be perfect for hubby and I once the baby comes!!

26 Mel G July 29, 2012 at 9:50 pm

I could certainly use a drink once I deliver this baby boy!!

27 Mel G July 29, 2012 at 9:52 pm

We are planning our first family trip to FL in Feb and I could bring this with us for a picnic on the beach!!!

28 Linda Kwolek July 29, 2012 at 10:16 pm

I would use this gift to entertain for Coast Guard Weekend.

29 Kimberly Bauer July 29, 2012 at 10:16 pm

I would use it at my Sunday BBQ’s!

30 Linda Kwolek July 29, 2012 at 10:20 pm

Shared on FBhttp://www.facebook.com/#!/linda.kwolek

31 ronda peyton July 29, 2012 at 10:46 pm

at a gathering with my family

32 Vanessa Bruer July 29, 2012 at 11:36 pm

I would use tis when my friends come over almost every week!

33 Austin Baroudi July 30, 2012 at 12:04 am

I would use it at cookouts!

34 Michelle Underwood July 30, 2012 at 12:16 am

When we have a couple friends over for a bbq
Michelle Underwood´s last blog post ..Frosted Willow Winner!!!

35 sarah shult July 30, 2012 at 12:35 am

When we go camping

36 Laura Jacobson July 30, 2012 at 1:16 am

I would use it for when the family comes over to swim and Grill out. We do that often during the summer.

37 Terra Heck July 30, 2012 at 5:13 am

I’d use it on weekends when we’re hanging with family and friends at the campground. Thanks.
partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

38 Harmony B July 30, 2012 at 5:18 am

This would great for a beach picnic. It has everything u need

39 beth hoppe July 30, 2012 at 8:04 am

have a party with my family

40 Mary Happymommy July 30, 2012 at 8:35 am

I would use it at the beach.

41 Brittany Poole July 30, 2012 at 10:24 am

I would use it during my hubby’s birthday coming up in August!

42 Peggy July 30, 2012 at 11:22 am

for a great picnic in the park with the family

sweetheart4171(at)yahoo(dot)com

43 Megan S July 30, 2012 at 11:41 am

At a bbq!!
Megan S´s last blog post ..FLASH GIVEAWAY: 25 Restaurant Coupons

44 emily July 30, 2012 at 11:48 am

I would use it for a backyard date with my hubbie!

45 Julie July 30, 2012 at 12:24 pm

this would be need for a barbeque with friends
thanks

46 Beth Hill July 30, 2012 at 12:56 pm

I would have friends over and we would sit at out table on our deck and utilize every piece of this great set!

47 Alyshia July 30, 2012 at 1:15 pm

I would use it for a party with my family and neighbors.

48 Barbara Long July 30, 2012 at 1:24 pm

I would use this kit to have a nice romantic picnic with my husband.

longbarb1@aol.com

49 Janet F July 30, 2012 at 2:07 pm

I would use this at our our family barbecues on the weekends.

janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

50 Sylvia White July 30, 2012 at 2:26 pm

For a relaxing evening on the lake

51 Elee July 30, 2012 at 2:31 pm

I would go on a picnic!

52 Terri P July 30, 2012 at 2:46 pm

Tailgating and BBQ at poolside!

Terri P
pr4gatheringroses AT gmail DOT com
Terri P´s last blog post ..BlogHer ’12 — At home! Giveaways Galore!

53 Tim July 30, 2012 at 2:51 pm

Every weekend we have a gathering at one of our friends, or our own, house. This would make a great set-up, especially if I am bringing Michelob ULTRA Light Cider

54 Erika July 30, 2012 at 4:30 pm

I would use it to bbq in my yard! Thanks!

55 pamela james July 30, 2012 at 4:44 pm

This would be fun to take to the lake.

pjames330 at aol dot com

56 Katy M July 30, 2012 at 6:01 pm

This kit would be perfect for the outdoor concerts we attend all summer long! We’d love to have the “table in the bag”!

Thanks for the great giveaway!!!

57 Corey Olomon July 30, 2012 at 6:26 pm

For a date onb the beach. (CoreyOlomon at gmail dot com)

58 Charity L. July 30, 2012 at 6:33 pm

I would have a beach day!

59 Darlene Owen July 30, 2012 at 6:52 pm

I would take this gift and go on a picnic with my husband and my 2 black labs.

60 Marilyn July 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

I would have a nice picnic with my husband.

61 Jules July 30, 2012 at 7:45 pm

I would use it when I have the next outdoor party

62 Shari July 30, 2012 at 8:26 pm

I would use it for a small barbecue with a few friends.

63 samantha July 30, 2012 at 9:04 pm

I would have a picnic in Central park with the boyfriend!

64 Georgette July 30, 2012 at 9:28 pm

I have a new house- would totally use this for a yard party

65 David July 30, 2012 at 9:31 pm

For a good old summer BBQ

66 Wendy July 30, 2012 at 9:38 pm

The kit would be great for a picnic or outside around our fire pit!

67 Backy Hackett July 30, 2012 at 9:56 pm

This would be great for family get togethers.

68 sus July 30, 2012 at 10:47 pm

with some friends at bbq.

69 Valerie Taylor Mabrey July 30, 2012 at 11:58 pm

family get to gether
vmkids3 at msn dot com

70 adrienne warren July 31, 2012 at 12:56 am

I would take it to a live on the lake concert. Live local bands playing in a park by the lake on warm summer nights

71 Paige Kelley July 31, 2012 at 1:05 am

I have some new great friends and my fiance loves to BBQ. We’d use this to celebrate great friendship and have us a cookout!

72 Melissa Wright July 31, 2012 at 1:55 am

Pool party!!

73 Heather @ Mrs. Southern Bride July 31, 2012 at 9:22 am

I would use the party for a special date night with my husband on the patio! I’m thinking BBQ with Cider would be wonderful. ;-)

74 HilLesha July 31, 2012 at 9:42 am

I’d use it for a family get together.
HilLesha´s last blog post ..Safe and Healthy Sleep with Naturepedic 2 in 1 ORGANIC COTTON ULTRA Baby Crib & Toddler Mattress Giveaway

75 karen andrews July 31, 2012 at 9:57 am

An afternoon pn my boat!

76 Rachel Miller July 31, 2012 at 11:45 am

This would be great for a picnic in the park!

77 purplelarkspur July 31, 2012 at 12:15 pm

to have a picnic with my brother and friends!

78 micheal dale grim July 31, 2012 at 1:32 pm

when we have our friends come over for game night,this would be great

79 nicole July 31, 2012 at 2:47 pm

I would use it for a get together with my family.

80 OutnumberedMama July 31, 2012 at 2:58 pm

I would love to use it for my planned “back to school” bbq at my home.
OutnumberedMama´s last blog post ..Another Career Option: Enrolled Agent

81 beth m July 31, 2012 at 3:16 pm

I would use it for a little snack for my family

82 Kerry M July 31, 2012 at 3:40 pm

I’d bring it when we attend outdoor concerts in the park.

83 Shelly Sawicki Lash Neuhouser July 31, 2012 at 3:42 pm

On weekends at the beach

mneuhouser at gmail dot com

84 Wilson Family Adventures July 31, 2012 at 3:43 pm

We have our open house at our new home late next month. This would be the perfect occasion to pull out this C&B kit and show it off.
Wilson Family Adventures´s last blog post ..Friday Night with Friends

85 Tricia T. July 31, 2012 at 3:46 pm

I would use it when my family comes for a cookout.

86 marthalynn July 31, 2012 at 4:10 pm

I head to a drive-in movie with it!

87 Natalie L. July 31, 2012 at 4:12 pm

I would get all the girls together and have an awesome day.

88 Lindsay July 31, 2012 at 4:23 pm

Great for extra space at an outdoor party or bbq!

89 debi affrunti July 31, 2012 at 4:24 pm

end of summer bbq

90 Tarah Miller July 31, 2012 at 4:28 pm

I would use it for a gathering with close friends

91 Cindy Crocker July 31, 2012 at 4:38 pm

At the beach!

92 jenice gutierrez July 31, 2012 at 4:43 pm

Hope to win!

93 Teresa Thompson July 31, 2012 at 4:43 pm

We cookout a lot so this would come in handy.

94 Jamie S. July 31, 2012 at 4:56 pm

I would use it outside my back yard for a nice dinner

95 wendy wallach July 31, 2012 at 5:14 pm

i would use it for tailgating.

madamerkf at aol dot com

96 Holly Caudle July 31, 2012 at 5:19 pm

When my childhood bf comes to visit.

97 Julie Thompson July 31, 2012 at 5:22 pm

Well seeing as I wouldn’t have it by this weekend for my birthday then I would use it for one of my friends or even my fiance who are celebrating their birthdays this moth and have a cookout in our backyard and we would have some fun and chillout,

98 Shannon July 31, 2012 at 6:39 pm

cookout at the house

99 Sasha Cory July 31, 2012 at 6:41 pm

I would use it for cookouts or tailgating during football season. I hope I win, this is awesome!
Sasha Cory´s last blog post ..Kid-friendly WAT-AAH! Review

100 Lauren G July 31, 2012 at 7:07 pm

I would use it for a fun cookout or picnic

101 Misty LaBean MarkMA July 31, 2012 at 7:09 pm

The first thing I would do is plan a special afternoon with my husband. I think this kit would be perfect for helping us reconnect and spend some quality time with one another.
Misty LaBean MarkMA´s last blog post ..Free Blogger Opp

102 Jessica July 31, 2012 at 7:13 pm

I would use this at the Toby Keith concert this summer! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

103 Billie July 31, 2012 at 7:17 pm

Would love to have family over and grill with it.
Billie´s last blog post ..Give the Gift of Reading – Livrada Review

104 Ashley H. July 31, 2012 at 7:26 pm

I’d use it for a cozy picnic.
Ashley H.´s last blog post ..SodaStream Review

105 laura ari July 31, 2012 at 7:41 pm

I’d bring it to my inlaws to share!

106 James Mathews July 31, 2012 at 8:02 pm

This would just make my next back yard party the best.

107 karen July 31, 2012 at 8:24 pm

I would have my new friends over and have a bbq! Just what we need to get the party going!

108 Kristin Sawatzke July 31, 2012 at 9:56 pm

I would use for a nice family bbq!

109 Taylor White July 31, 2012 at 10:45 pm

I would use at our get-togethers on the lake! SOOO perfect and cute!

110 Shan July 31, 2012 at 10:53 pm

I’d use it for a cookout :)
Shan´s last blog post ..Glade!! $1-$2 Values!

111 Ebie July 31, 2012 at 11:17 pm

party with my church friends :)
Ebie´s last blog post ..My Doggy Obit

112 The Happy Wife/Danielle Garcia July 31, 2012 at 11:42 pm

I would use this for an at-home date night with the hubby on the back porch.
The Happy Wife/Danielle Garcia´s last blog post ..A new baby!

113 Kristen July 31, 2012 at 11:58 pm

We’d take it to the lake for a picnic.

114 amy marantino August 1, 2012 at 12:19 am

i would have a picnic with my grandmother

115 Sunnie August 1, 2012 at 12:20 am

Wed use it on our back porch with neighbors over.

116 Pamela S August 1, 2012 at 9:55 am

I would take it to the lake and also tailgating.

117 Jamie Knupp August 1, 2012 at 10:23 am

I would love to have a picnic with my fiance, thing stay so hectic and we never have time to just relax. I would set it up on our back porch and make a romantic picnic for just the two of us, for after the kids go to bed
Jamie Knupp´s last blog post ..Just What I Want Sweepstakes

118 Diana Stanhope August 1, 2012 at 10:40 am

This is awesome! I would use it at the lake with my friends.

119 Pauline M August 1, 2012 at 11:27 am

This would be perfect for our local movies at the park!

120 AmyK August 1, 2012 at 11:41 am

We would use it for Movies in the Park in our neighborhood :)

121 Mary Beth Elderton August 1, 2012 at 11:50 am

Hubz and I like to take weekend car trips with a night in a hotel. We often pack a picnic lunch to enjoy along the way. This would make such a lovely picnic.

122 Amy Tolley August 1, 2012 at 12:50 pm

would have a cookout and enjoy all of this wonderful items…..thanks

123 Debra L. Guillen August 1, 2012 at 12:51 pm

on my patio with my husband

124 Kimberly August 1, 2012 at 1:08 pm

This would be great for camping!

125 Heather S August 1, 2012 at 1:23 pm

We just bought a new house, so this would be perfect for our first gathering!

126 Cara August 1, 2012 at 1:45 pm

I’d use it for my little garden out front!
Cara´s last blog post ..The Lust Garden Blog Tour

127 Clenna August 1, 2012 at 1:46 pm

I would give it to my daughter who has friends and neighbors over every week.

128 Jim August 1, 2012 at 1:51 pm

Condo balcony @ the beach.
Jim´s last blog post ..Timing, Tragedy, and Dump Trucks

129 Marcia Goss August 1, 2012 at 1:52 pm

I would use this in our yard out by the pool when we have a BBQ.
marcia.goss@gmail.com

130 Tammy Hoffa August 1, 2012 at 2:06 pm

I would use this at the end of the day after we had spent a entire day mowing the land

131 Kelsey Apley August 1, 2012 at 2:14 pm

My birthday is coming up so I would use it for a bbq birthday party!!

kelseylouiseapley at gmail dot com

132 Christine August 1, 2012 at 2:15 pm

I would use for a picnic with my family.
Thanks for the chance!

133 Brittany Boardley Renaldi August 1, 2012 at 2:30 pm

We would take it to the lake!

134 Cassie August 1, 2012 at 2:46 pm

i’d gather my family up for some grilling!

135 Brett August 1, 2012 at 3:06 pm

we go as a family to a local winery- they have live music friday nights and huge grassy areas for kids to play- perfect for picnic dinners, so we’d use the set for that.

136 Dameon Schirer August 1, 2012 at 3:09 pm

A few friends of my swear by Michelob Ultra, I would invite them over for a BBQ and a sampling party.

137 Naina John August 1, 2012 at 3:09 pm

Would take it on Beach picnic. Its awesome.

138 Jess McCarthy August 1, 2012 at 3:27 pm

We are going to Maine on vacation- this would be perfect for a picnic there with friends!

139 Melissa Erwin August 1, 2012 at 3:31 pm

we just redid our backyard. i would use it there:)

140 Ashley S August 1, 2012 at 4:02 pm

On our deck for a family barbecue! Cool giveaway!

141 Tabathia B August 1, 2012 at 4:10 pm

For the family birthday party in August

142 Alicia Zirjacks August 1, 2012 at 4:10 pm

I would use it for our next bbq

143 Shilo Beedy August 1, 2012 at 4:35 pm

I would use it for a picnic at the park

144 kim barney August 1, 2012 at 4:42 pm

I would use this to relax with friends.

145 margaret walker August 1, 2012 at 5:04 pm

At the beach of Lake Michigan

146 penelope merriweather August 1, 2012 at 5:06 pm

With my grandaughters on a pinic to the park.

147 Twingle Mommy August 1, 2012 at 5:41 pm

I would use this for our Labor Day BBQ
allythompson1 at yahoo dot com

148 NW Homesteader August 1, 2012 at 5:52 pm

Backyard picnic with the kiddos or on a nature hike :D

149 Anne August 1, 2012 at 5:52 pm

I would help all my friends have one last big hurrah before the summer ends

150 michelle colon August 1, 2012 at 6:03 pm

Id set it up when my husband wants to go down to the “beach” fishing!

151 Deb K August 1, 2012 at 6:46 pm

I would use this for next time my daughter and her family come over!
Deb K´s last blog post ..Oasap Review

152 Terri Menke August 1, 2012 at 7:43 pm

I would use it for the last cookout of the year – Labor Day

153 Diane F August 1, 2012 at 7:52 pm

I would have a family bbq.

154 charlotte c. August 1, 2012 at 8:09 pm

I’d have my coworkers over for a barbeque.

155 Sherry S. August 1, 2012 at 8:26 pm

I would use this kit to BBQ with my family.

156 carole August 1, 2012 at 8:48 pm

use it for my summer bbq before school starts

157 Sue Bunting August 1, 2012 at 8:58 pm

I would use this Outdoor Gathering Kit at all the neiborhood bonfires which are often!

158 Erika P. August 1, 2012 at 9:05 pm

I would use it the next time we go to the beach or park.

159 kelly August 1, 2012 at 9:24 pm

a bbq

160 Sue Hull August 1, 2012 at 10:19 pm

I’d use at our next family day/bar-b-que. What a nice pack. Thanks for the giveaway!

161 Katie August 1, 2012 at 10:21 pm

I would have some of my mommy friends over… Girls’ Night In!

162 Rena Hyde August 1, 2012 at 11:22 pm

At the lake with my boyfriend fishing!

163 Chelle Starfire Futch August 1, 2012 at 11:22 pm

With Baby #2 due in only 4 weeks, I would use it for a backyard BBQ and finally get to enjoy a drink or two this summer!! :-)

164 McKenzie McClanahan August 1, 2012 at 11:46 pm

I would definitely use it at a barbeque with friends!

165 Rajee Pandi August 2, 2012 at 9:13 am

use it for camp trip

166 ERIN LAYNE August 2, 2012 at 5:52 pm

FOR A SURPRISE FOR MY HUSBAND WHO HAS NOT HAD A DAY OFF IN MONTHS. HE IS SUCH A HARD WORKER AND DESERVES A TREAT

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: